The Pastors of Hunt’s Memorial UMC

Travis Knoll                                                      2017-

Travis Knoll started with Hunt’s Church in 2017 after 21 years of ordained ministry in preparation for serving God in this great congregation. He and his wife, Sarah, have 3 boys, Dean, Caleb, and Lewis.  Travis is a graduate of Wesley Theological Seminary and UMBC.  Born in Italy, with sojourns in many exotic places like New Jersey as a child, Travis has lived and worked in Maryland most of his life.  Travis and his family are blessed and grateful to serve God here at Hunts with so many faithful and dedicated members and fellow disciples of Jesus.

Gary Sheffield-James                                    2008-2017

Mary Putnam Roberts                                   2002-2008

Diane A. W. Crider                                        1996-2002

Dr. Jarrett Wicklein                                       1992-1996

Dr. David A. Highfield                                   1983-1992

Edward R. VanMetre, II                                 1969-1983

Richard Nowers                                             1965-1969

Gerald Zimmerman                                        1964

Clifford Cunningham                                      1962-1964

Forrest Ferris                                                  1959-1961

Charles M. Robinson                                      1946-1958

Noah Clough                                                   1942-1945

Louis M. Young                                               1938-1941

John Stacks                                                     1934-1937

John E. Holt                                                     1929-1934

William Lewis                                                 1925-1928

Frank Isaac                                                      1922-1924

C.E. Smith                                                        1920-1922

Solomon German                                            1918-1920

U.S.A. Heavener                                              1914-1917

Howard Thompson                                          1910-1913

H. Wilson Burgan                                            1908-1909

Hunt’s & Stevenson Churches

H. Wilson Burgan                                            1907-1908

Hunt’s Circuit                                                  1883-1906

Brooklandville Circuit                                    1870-1883

North Baltimore Circuit                                 1855-1870

Summerfield Circuit                                       1838-1855

Baltimore Circuit                                            1773-1837

Celebrating 246 Years – On The Hill Since 1773